Sundays are for interesting reading.

Hello everyone, all apologies for my recent reticence.  I’ve been busy with my last week of work at Vanity Fair, and I’ve contented myself lately with writing in my journal as well as a few books.  They’ve diverted me enough to pay no real mind to my blog’s forlorn state.

Instead of putting forward some mid-length post about whatever’s been in the news lately (not much besides Phelps’ not-that-impressive 8 gold medals and Russia’s war of aggression/self-defense against Georgia), I’m going to point your way to a compelling piece in The American Spectator by Mark Gauvreau Judge.  Judge argues that the widely accepted idea that rock music is the perpetrator of social change is a farce, especially when applied to Hip-Hop music.

Leave a Reply

