SpinSpotter–LAME.

I spotted a new Firefox extension called SpinSpotter today.  The program claims that it can highlight instances of bias in news stories for neutral-minded journalism students.  My expectations for it were never very high, but I came away from it thinking it an able demonstration of why journalism school ought to be avoided.  I set its filter to the most sensitive setting, and then surfed over to the New York Times, a reliable source of left-center bias.  The result?  Here’s the only highlight I managed to find after surfing through a number of politics items:

I won’t hold my breath for this program.

Leave a Reply

