Sunday Reading…

I’ve become rather lazy with this aspect of my blog: I can’t seem to stop getting my articles from the AL Daily.  In any case, Here’s “The Return of Goodness” by Edward Skidelsky.  Roughly, it’s about how virtue-based ethics have been superceded by extreme individualism and secularism.  It’s an article well worth reading; it has caused no end of debate amongst my friends and teachers about the place of government, community, and values in our society.

Now, I joyously take my leave for–oh joy, oh rapture–Chinese!

Leave a Reply

